What is the TOEIC?

TOEIC stands for Test of English for International Communication. It is a diagnostic test often used to hire, place and promote employees. It was developed by Educational Testing Service (ETS) and this official organisation administers the test.

The TOEIC doesn’t serve to ‘pass’ or ‘fail’ candidates but confers upon each candidate a score, a score that enables one to evaluate one’s ability to understand, use and communicate in English.

There are three types of TOEIC tests that candidates may choose from:

  • TOEIC Listening and Reading
  • TOEIC Speaking and Writing
  • TOEIC Bridge


Essentials of concours

There are three principal entrance tests that students who wish to enrol in commerce schools in France target. These are ECRICOME, CCIP and IENA.

The presentation (“Essentials of concours“) takes you into the essentials of what the writing component of these tests entail. Globally speaking, there are three major sections in the writing component: version, theme and expression orale. Each test has its own set of rules, regulations and grading scales for each of the sections.

Understand the system so you can work better to achieve your goal!